Fresh Fridays: Colors, please

There is nothing more I’d like to do today then stay in bed and finish the book I’ve been reading and edit the story I’ve been writing.  The cold is fierce today, making it hard to get out of bed to shower let alone look presentable enough for work.  To fight the harsh winds, the gray, mushy snow, and the crushing defeat of knowing I have to go out into it, I threw on all the bright, rich colors I own.  Tacky teal nail polish? Yup! The ring I inherited from my grandma brightens up my otherwise dry, pale skin, too.  Plus a pink knit sweater and a purple lip and I already feel better about the day! That and the entire pot of espresso I drank (out of a bright yellow cup, naturally).

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Fresh Fridays: Colors, please

Leave a Reply

