Winter Break Wrap Up

This weekend marks the transition between the end of a long winter break and the beginning of a wonderful new quarter of academia.  I have nothing special planned this weekend; I’ll merely continue what I’ve been doing all of break since my trip–watching the X-Files and reading as much as I can read. After my trip back to Italy, I dived into a few Florentine related texts.

   Inferno, by Dan Brown   

A woman obsessed? Potentially.

So yes, the rest of break was pretty low-key. Except Maggie, Danny, and I all got tattoos together! Ya know, like sibling tats.  This is my first tattoo that can be seen on a day-to-day basis, and I was worried about it at first until I saw the end result.  At this point, I couldn’t be happier with it.

As I go to get my books and planners and pens together for this quarter, I leave you with this wonderful shot of Mulder being criticized by a carnival worker. Whatta babe!

Screen shot 2014-01-01 at 5.49.39 PM

(Although, if you’ve never binged watched a si-fi show like The X-Files before, be warned.  I watched ten episodes of season 3 on New Year’s Day and have been having an endless stream of nightmares in my sleep for the past 2 nights.)

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Winter Break Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

