Weekend in New York: Anthony’s Wedding

It’s still hard for me to believe that this weekend happened. I went to New York to see one of my closest college friends marry the love of his life in good ole Queens. I saw people from college that I haven’t seen in years – we all kept saying what a twilight zone this felt like. I also saw my two besties/former roommates/coven from college, David and Jessica. We are ridiculous when we are together.

I don’t really know what to write about the wedding, because it was nearly perfect. The food was AMAZING (Anthony is very Italian, and after this wedding I decided I also have to marry an Italian man), we danced like maniacs, Jessica and I cried and dabbed at our eyes like sorority girls during the exchanging of vows, and I got to see my first peer start his life with someone. It’s something that I don’t see in the near future for myself, but seeing Anthony and Lacey grinning like idiots every time they looked at each other, well, it made me a believer.

Related articles

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Weekend in New York: Anthony’s Wedding

Leave a Reply

