Throwback Thursday: Catholic School Girls Edition

We matched our dolls because we were totally not creepy children or anything.

I know what you all thought when you saw that title so GET YOUR MIND OUT OF THE FUCKING GUTTER. Erin and I went to Catholic school for too long preschool-8th grade, so…11 years each. That’s a long time to spend in a very small private school that makes you wear outfits like this. In retrospect, it was nice not having to think about what to wear in the morning and then roll up your skirt a few times after you left the house. This photo was clearly taken pre-skirt roll. If you ever had to wear uniforms, you know EXACTLY what I am talking about.

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Catholic School Girls Edition

  1. So cute! I remember the uniforms. I always wished Ellie would iron in the pleats of our skirts, but she never did. I rolled mine up once in sixth grade,, and the roll was so thick under my sweater my teacher, Sister Miriam, laughed as she took me out to the hall and proceeded to unroll it. Man, was that embarressing!

  2. Maroon blazers, not jackets, and gray slacks or trousers, not pants. We cheated where we could. We were supposed to wear these crap looking Buster Brown shoes, but my friends and I would get ours in Hardy shoe store, pointy black ones, and immediately go to the shoe maker and have taps put on the toes and heels. We drove the nuns nuts clicking down the halls. It was beautiful.

Leave a Reply

