Fresh Fridays: Doughnuts and Plaid, two of the best things in life

This morning I took Danny out for belated birthday Doughnuts at Glazed and Infused.  Really though, no one should ever let us go eat alone because there is no one to reign our appetites in, to be the voice of reason and say, “Do you really need all of that food?”  Even though we’ll most likely say “YES,” it’s never true.  Call us optimists.  As a result when we scoped out all their new Fall flavors we had to get, like, all of them.  This, essentially, was a terrible life choice.  We had this idea that we would rate each flavor, being food critics of sorts.  However, this failed miserably when with each new bite our ratings were all “wow”s and “oh my god”s and when we couldn’t get through more than three of the six we ordered.  Needless to say, I now feel my food baby kicking around in my stomach, and I am very grateful I decided to wear my stretchy plaid pants today.  Along with my latest thrifty deal, a red coach bag I scored for 5 bucks at an estate sale, I found comfort in the fact that at least I looked semi-good while stuffing my face.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

