Just in Time for October – Jar Candles from éan!

New Candle on Etsy!!

I have, for whatever reason, been very against making jar candles. I felt like they would be crazy expensive and there are already so many jar candles in the world, I didn’t know if I should contribute to that. But, after some friends telling me they specifically like jar candles, don’t have to worry about jar candles starting fires or anything, etc. etc., I caved and ordered 50 lovely Libby Tumblers to start making glass candles.

I poured a few last night, and let me tell you, they are awesome. I don’t know what I had against jar candles. While I do appreciate the aesthetic of a freestanding candle, there is something nice about leaving a jar candle lit for hours, not having to worry about wax spilling over, and letting the scent fill your whole house. Last night I made a petition paper to release all negative energies from my house (see how to make a petition paper here), lit a black jar candle, and opened all my windows. I am not apologizing for what a hippie I sound like, because it made me feel good as hell and my house smells awesome, SO THERE.

Anyway. Right now I only have the black candle for releasing negativity released, but I will list the rest over the next couple of days. And, I don’t want to spoil any surprises, but I definitely have a few new scents for Christmas up my sleeve.

Check out the rest of the candles available over on my etsy. If you have an etsy, let me know about it in the comments section – I would love to check it out as well!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

