Covers Round Up: Busy, busy, busy.

Pretty much me. Equally witty as Lizzie McGuire's cartoon counterpart as well.

I have had what feels like 20 projects dropped on me at once and while I am excited and pumped, I also feel like I am jumping from task to task and not giving everything I can to each individual project. It can be a little difficult when you are ready to hunker down with one project and then another one, even if it is a small one that will only take a half hour, all of a sudden has priority and you have to do a complete 180 and refocus your attention.

Anyway. It is good to be busy. Even though there are moments where I am a bit overwhelmed, I remind myself that just a little over a year ago, I was working three part time jobs, didn’t have a solid group of friends like I do now, and, in general, was just going a little bit off the deep end. I have refocused a lot of my life this year and it feels good.

I don’t know where this post is going…I am pretty sleep deprived and mapping out the rest of my day in my head. Oh! Cover songs. Yes, even through all this activity, I have managed to write a few articles for Cover Me Songs, because I am just that good. I am really into High High’s cover of “A Real Hero.” Feel free to let me know which of these is your favorite in the comments below.

*BOY Goes Back to Highschool with Air’s “Playground Love”
*Fiona Apple Fights Factory Farming with Willy Wonka’s “Pure Imagination”
*High Highs Turns Out Romantic Cover of That Song from ‘Drive’
*Kings of Leon Bring Bluesy Approach to Robyn’s “Dancing On My Own”
*Cover Me Q&A: What cover song made you reevaluate your feelings about the original?

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

