Playlist: For a Non-Taylor Swift (22nd) Birthday

Yes, it was my birthday Sunday. I turned 22 on the 22nd of September.  A few notes about that: yes, it actually does feel different being 22 opposed to merely 21.  Maybe it’s all mental, but I have some good feelings for the year of 22, hopefully no longer getting the “oh, you just turned 21, you’re like a slimy baby fresh out of the womb if everything outside of the womb was alcohol-related, look how cute you are discovering real bars all on your own *nudge nudge*” look/voice.  Also, yes that is a lot of 2’s to deal with; any numerologists in here that want to look into that for me? Could be cool.

The family minus Maggie and Marty at dinner. We all look happy--except Danny who's preoccupied about getting back to the dorms in time for Breaking Bad.

The family minus Maggie and Marty at dinner. We all look happy–except Danny who’s preoccupied about getting back to the dorms in time for Breaking Bad.

And third, no, I did not play Taylor Swift’s “22” over and over again, but of course I got enough jokes and non-subtle references to have the chorus looping in my head all damn day. Nope, not acceptable.  After I had dinner at Longman & Eagle (god, that place is so damn delicious) I couldn’t take it anymore.  The song, not the awesome family dinner.  So I made this playlist to help blast T-Swift out of my head and instead have some rockin’ ladies I love singing for the rest of the night.

And it worked! Whoa!  If the T-Swift effect has taken a hold of your life, try this playlist.  Side Affects include whiplash, desire to wear dark eyeliner, and a sense of empowerment.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Playlist: For a Non-Taylor Swift (22nd) Birthday

Leave a Reply

