Business is Boomin’: éan candles

In the almost three months I have opened the doors to my etsy shop, I have gone through spurts of five sales in one day to absolutely no sales for a two week time span. It is a learning experience, for sure (I attempted to ship something to Canada…I know it can be done, but I ended up paying a lot more than I charged the customer for said shipping.), and overall, I am really enjoying the process. I know I am lucky because some people don’t see one sale for six months when they first open their etsy shops, and between etsy and friends and family buying directly from me, I have sold roughly 40 candles. This is exciting, right?!?

I am shipping off some candles later today to some lovely people. They are pictured below. I have also included some photos of freestanding candles in spaces, because I feel like they do not get enough love. I make freestanding candles (AKA candles that don’t come in jars) because A.) It would make them more costly and B.) There is a certain aesthetic to freestanding candles that I absolutely love. I feel like there is a more effortless feel to them, seeing candles that sometimes have dripping wax down the side. There’s character. And, because the candles I make are specifically intent candles, you can examine the wax drippings, see if they take any specific shape or form, and see how the universe is responding to your request.

OK, enough hippy dippy ramblings, more photos. I am going to try to use the long weekend to really spruce up my apartment, so maybe I will take some photos of how I arrange my candles and convince all you hardcore jar candle fans to try out something new.

White for purity, green for self harmony, and yellow for clear communication

White for purity, green for self harmony, and yellow for clear communication

I think they look like giant candies when I wrap them up like this.

I think they look like giant candies when I wrap them up like this.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Business is Boomin’: éan candles

Leave a Reply

