Covers Round Up: Get Your Shit Together Edition

This will be me in three weeks when my life is organized, soaring eagle included. Sorry not sorry I'm delirious.

This will be me in three weeks when my life is organized, soaring eagle included. Sorry not sorry I’m delirious.

As I go through my morning blog roll, I see all these adorable “back to school/fall is coming” articles and bits and part of me is sad because I know that it isn’t going to get cooler in Los Angeles any time soon.

However, HOWEVER, the one thing I do like about it is this weird sense of a new year. I always associate fall with new beginnings/getting my shit together, so I figure by the time it actually does cool down and I can wear a sweater (at night) here, my apartment will be completely organized, I will have my writing schedule down to a science, and this blog will get 50 million views a day.

Until then, gotta keep working and werkin’, you know what I am saying? Good, because I don’t. I’ll stop typing so you can check out these covers.

1.) On the Rise London Grammar Plays a “Wicked Game”
2.) Haim is “Strong Enough” with Sheryl Crow (this is my favorite, y’all)
3.) Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Strips Frank Ocean’s “Lost”


 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

