Loose Tea Tutorial: Jasmine, Chamomile, and Lavender Oolong

My mix of Oolong tea with chamomile, jasmine buds, and lavender

When I was taking photos for my candle shop on Etsy, I bought a loud of dried flowers and herbs of the oils I use in the candles to spruce up the photos. While they looked lovely in the photos, I found myself with a lot of dried flowers and not a lot to do with them, so I swung by World Market, picked up some loose Oolong tea, and decided to jazz up my own tea mix.

I have always been an avid tea fan, but now I feel like an aficionado, mixing my own goods and such. I used jasmine, chamomile, and lavender because they are all very calming and jasmine gives off that deep floral scent/taste. If you are going to go all mad scientist and mix herbs and dried flowers in your teas, please be sure to, you know, make sure they aren’t toxic. I bought all of my dried flowers from a pagan shop in Hollywood called Panpipe’s Magickal Marketplace and they are very adamant in making sure you know that not all herbs are for ingestion.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Loose Tea Tutorial: Jasmine, Chamomile, and Lavender Oolong

Leave a Reply

