Covers Round Up: Avoiding Writing with Writing

Right now I am in the "pre-crazy" stage of writing. Hopefully I won't try to murder anyone.

I have been walking through mud when it comes to the second draft of a screenplay I am working on. Whenever I find myself staring at the ominous blinking cursor for more than five minutes, I feel like I am somehow wasting time. Cue Cover Me Songs. I usually write a CMS article thinking that it will clear my head for thirty minutes and allow me to refocus on my script. Most of the time I end up researching one of the bands I wrote about, unfortunately. But not unfortunately for you! Here are a few choice covers that I have written about over the past week. Hopefully, next week I will be able to churn out as many pages as I do Cover Me articles. If you feel like validating my procrastination, click the links above the tunes to read my fab articles.

AlunaGeorge Gets Cerebral with Naughty Boy’s “La La La”

Mac DeMarco Goes Nuts with Medley of Metallica, Limp Bizkit and More.

14-Year-Old Bille Tweddle Amazes with Hall & Oates “You Make My Dreams Come True”

Well Hung Heart Get Bluesy with Muse’s “Supermassive Black Hole”

J Mascis of Dinosaur Jr. Gets Quiet with Mazzy Star’s “Fade Into You”

Passion Pit Will “Carry On” with fun.

Unknown Mortal Orchestra Nails it with Otis Redding’s “(Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Bay”

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Covers Round Up: Avoiding Writing with Writing

  1. Maggie, I’d rather hear what your screenplay is about than validate your procrastination. If you’d rather not say, I understand. I just thought talking about it might give you a kick start.

Leave a Reply

