AmericanaramA at Toyota Park

Okay, so I know I haven’t been up to much lately. Anything fun, at least.  With a couple of jobs and a couple of summer school courses, I hadn’t much time for much besides studying and asking people if they want sample cups at Yogurtland.

Luckily last Wednesday my friend Jerry and I went to aliveOne on Halsted to try to win AmericanaramA tickets.  The lucky part is that we actually DID win. As part of the raffle we won tickets to the Toyota Park show and seats on their shuttle there and back (snacks and free beer included!).

IMG_3741

Thanks, aliveOne!!

Anyway, the show was a blast, as anyone could’ve guessed. Richard Thompson rocked, My Morning Jacket was the greatest, Wilco was Wilco, and Bob Dylan was kind of boring (but still). All this time with a bunch of free beer in my belly.  I was a very happy americana.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

