Fresh Friday: Morrissey is My Hero Edition

OK, so I am not looking as fresh as some of the ladies on all the other fashion blogs today. I get it. But I am so in love with this new graphic tee I bought from Society6 by Brazil-based artist Butcher Billy that I had to feature it on Fresh Fridays. Titled “The Post-Punk / New Wave Superfriends,” Billy created some pretty fresh prints featuring the likes of Ian Curtis as Batman, Robert Smith as Plasticman, and my man Morrissey as Superman. Of course. And, seeing as it was his birthday last Wednesday, I thought it another great reason to feature this tee on Fresh Fridays.

I think graphic tees should come back. I used to be REALLY into them in high school, stopped wearing them almost entirely in college, and now I am ready to give them another shot. Any tees/designers you would recommend?

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Fresh Friday: Morrissey is My Hero Edition

Leave a Reply

