Short Hair Don’t Care: Pixie Cuts for Summer

A pattern that’s developed in my life has been the repeated cutting/dying/changing of my hair every April/May.  Maybe the warm air and sun make me antsy for change.  Or maybe I become more aware of my own appearance once I must shed my hats and scarves.  Anyway, this year I decided to be a grown-up and find a stylist in the city instead of going home to the suburbs every time I need to cut my hair.  I ended up going to Barbara & Barbara in Logan Square.  It’s a super rad place as one would expect with zines galore to read and a complimentary PBR while you sit.  Amy cut my hair and I think she did a really fab job, using Edie Campbell from the cover of this month’s Vogue Italia as a model.  Thoughts?!

 

Too long on top and dead ends.

Before: Too long on top and dead ends.

Sorry for the face, I'm not the most graceful at taking photos of myself. But love mah hair.
After: Sorry for the face, I’m not the most graceful at taking photos of myself. But love mah hair.

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

