Tea Time: Kristin’s Bridal Tea

I may’ve mentioned before that one of my best friends from high school is getting married in like 20 days or so.  As her bridesmaid (I love calling myself that cos I’ve never been one before) I ventured out to Wheeling to the Woodland Creek Country Club this past Saturday for her official bridal tea.  Kristin’s always had a flair for these tea-get-together-party things, so it surprised no one when her mom and friends put together this beautiful tea party.  Even though I was one of maybe four people there near my age and only knew the bride-to-be and her mother well it was awesome to get to see Kristin glowing with happiness in her white lace dress and to cram my face with tea sandwiches and cakes. Cheers, darling! Can’t wait for the ceremony later this month!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

