Oh Joy! and Design Love Fest Yard Sale

If you have read our About section, you know that I received a book on blogging for Christmas and that is one of the things that inspired us to start this lovely experiment of a blog. The writer of said book is none other than Joy Cho, the writer of the fabulous Oh Joy! blog, (Seriously, it’s amazing) and she along with Bri Emery of Design Love Fest had a yard sale blocks away from my house on Saturday. Literally, less than a half of a mile from my apartment. I had no choice but to go.

I have never been too good at thrifting/yard sales, but luckily for me everything here was amazing. I didn’t have to dig through piles and piles of junk to find some amazing treasures. Joy and Bri couldn’t have been nicer/more adorable in real life, as well. It’s pretty cool and inspiring to see ladies doing what they want and actually making a career out of it. I only spent $45 and here is what I walked away with:

Anybody else do any fun thrifting/yard sale-ing this week? Have any pro tips you’d like to share? Let us know!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Oh Joy! and Design Love Fest Yard Sale

  1. Pingback: Fresh Fridays: Thrifty Finds Edition | Chi LA Buffs

Leave a Reply

