Hiking Through Corral Canyon, Malibu

If you live in LA, you have heard at least five people say something along these lines:

  • “Ugh, I need to go to the beach more.”
  • “Why don’t I do more nature things/exploring/I live so close to the mountains/ocean/desert/everything.”

I have been one of these people. After living in LA for just over a year, I have only gone to the beach a handful of times and that’s it. I haven’t even been to Runyon Canyon. It’s embarrassing, really. So when my good friend Paul asked if anybody was up for hiking through Corral Canyon in Malibu, you know I said yes.

We really lucked out with the weather. It was slightly overcast but there was still some texture to the sky. It was a balmy 70 degrees with a slight breeze. I don’t want to use the word “perfect,” but it was pretty damn close.

First-photo coast-line
View of the Pacific
One thought on “Hiking Through Corral Canyon, Malibu

Leave a Reply

